NEASC Reaccreditation Process Underway

March 6, 2017

Every ten years independent schools undergo a comprehensive evaluation using a full array of standards and policies, based on the published Standards of Accreditation of the New England Association of Schools and Colleges (NEASC), for the purpose of reaffirming institutional accreditation. NEASC is a voluntary, not-for-profit, self-governing organization whose primary purpose is the accreditation of educational institutions to provide public assurance about the educational quality of schools and colleges.

Sacred Heart is well into the first phase of the reaccreditation process with Dean of Students and New Teacher Mentor Sr. Judith Musco, ASCJ, ’61 and Dean of Studies and Safety Chair Annette Vasaturo serving as chairs. President Sr. Sheila O’Neill, ASCJ, Ph.D. ’71, Principal Sr. Kathleen Mary Coonan, ASCJ, ’76, Dean of Academics Sibani Sengupta, Ph.D., Director of Mission Advancement Debbie Camner, and faculty member Susan Vitali  round out the NEASC Steering Committee. Faculty and staff members Kerry Alexander, Barbara Badore, Maria Cammarota, Cheryl Celentano, Alora Coppola, Kim Curbow, MaryLee Delaney, Holly Fink, Jeanne Mazzariello, Susan Nelson, Anna Patel, Sr. Mary Jane Paolella, ASCJ and Sr. Lisa Retort, ASCJ, and Advisory Council member Rob McMahon are serving as Standards Chairs.

Sacred Heart is excited about this opportunity to look closely at who we are and the ways in which we can grow. This spring, faculty meetings will focua on NEASC Standards, and during the 2017-18 academic year we will work diligently to complete the research and writing phase. The final document will be submitted to the visiting committee by July, 2018 and the visiting committee will be welcomed this campus in fall 2018

This post is in: Academics, Alumnae, Events, Featured Articles, Parents, Students, Uncategorized

265 Benham Street, Hamden, CT 06514 P 203-288-2309 F 203-230-9680
© 2011 Sacred Heart Academy | Contact Us | Directions | Privacy Policy