Sixteen Inducted to Science National Honor Society

September 26, 2013

On September 26, the Science National Honor Society inducted sixteen new members, joining sixteen returning members. Members of this Honor Society must meet strict requirements of grade point average and science class enrollment to qualify for membership. The Science National Honor Society is active in tutoring, hosting Mole Day activities, and running the school Science Fair in February. The induction was held in conjunction with that of Mu Alpha Theta, the Mathematics Honor Society.Congratulations to the newest members of the Science National Honor Society and to the 2013-2014 officers:

Science National Honors Society 2013-2014 Officers:
President: Christina Mercugliano
Vice President: Maria Grandquist
Secretary: Angelina Ditta
Treasurer: Rachel D’Andrea

New members from the Class of 2015:
Megan Call
Lauren Davis
Angelina Ditta
Katherine Donahue
Sara Fagan
Ashley Garcia
Maria Granquist
Erinn Halasinski
Jane Lockery
Isabella Siegel
Cassidy Tobin
Alexandra Zoarski

New members from the Class of 2014:
Emma Dragan
Erin Milner
Julia Mocciola
Anjali Vasavada

This post is in: Academics, Featured Articles, Parents, Students

265 Benham Street, Hamden, CT 06514 P 203-288-2309 F 203-230-9680
© 2011 Sacred Heart Academy | Contact Us | Directions | Privacy Policy